boboli gardens_6

___________________________________

我认为Boboli 庭院比Palazzo 比Ponte 是最佳的站点在佛罗伦萨... 在Uffizi 之上在秀丽的收藏, 更加建筑上感兴趣Vecchio (Medici 宫殿), 和拥挤Vecchio 。告诉我每次偏心了, 仅自然王牌砖和石头为我。当Boboli 是风景建筑学的成就, 这是设计师的焦点在我们能看 自然 做Boboli 这样一个杰作在镇被充塞对椽木以无价的艺术的途中。

boboli gardens_7 庭院容易地是您能花费大多数一天的地方, 或解开在Duomo 的人群以后, Palazzo Vecchio, å’ŒUffizi’s 一个整个下午包装了画廊。有避难所这里从击中那假日墙壁, 当少量站点下沉并且休息必需。如果任一个地方可能带走您(和孩子), 这是这个111 英亩(45 公顷) 公园与它的小山、谷、高树篱, 和反射的水池。

Boboli 与雕塑、水、神话、大厦, 和托斯坎地势结合树木环境美化。作用将做了启发所有衣服的艺术家和非艺术家的一个生存博物馆自然秀丽。大家参观了形成自己或被形成在原始的风景附近的一些类型庭院或公园。秀丽固有对空间来自通过以(或竟管) 最轻的接触设计师的锹。Boboli 是其它问题。

Boboli 曾经是意大利的国王庭院。庭院开始在Pitti 宫殿, 最大之后佛罗伦萨的许多宫殿。它由新生客商修造了, 1458 年并且建筑开始了。1550 年宫殿没有得到重视直到Medici 的被买它。他们委任了Niccol2o Pericoli, 以Tribolo 著名, 设计庭院。当宫殿是严厉, 强加, 极大以提供经费给它的建筑的重量财富, 跨步的大阳台在宫殿之后世界各地做Pitti 目的地为庭院恋人。

Tribolo 使用了地势作为他的帆布, 和首先洗涤它干净在运用他的颜色饱和的brushstrokes 之前。那里看上去一点疑义, 戏曲是在Tribolo 的头脑。他比任何东西建立一个故事从新生艺术家践踏的同样地面, 塑像形象从古典神话作为在场面之内使用土产树, 植物和花设置和背景, 和投入它在阶段大创造。(凡尔赛外部巴黎会看齐Tribolo 的杰作。) 故事, 当然, 是颂词对自然。并且最佳的戏曲总进展从最简单的题材。

boboli gardens_9

帷幕打开半圆庭院, 演员被设置在大理石姿势, 他们的面孔被固定在方尖碑在中心舞台。并且您然后走入场面。您禁不住跨步阶段: 台阶画您由更多球员站立的一个汩汩地流的喷泉, 他们的面孔和身体决定被镀青铜在阳光下, 由水注洗涤。位子这里用观众填装, 观看您去玫瑰丛和打破大会当您弯下来吸入他们的气味。

boboli gardens_8 场面二发现您在一个正式庭院庭院里高在谷之上。您俯视盛大家在这个kingly 庄园之后。人和妇女混和在您附近在这个正式庭院里。陶瓷画廊有它门开放阶段左, 微型瓷小雕像站立保持平衡执行一个故事在这戏剧里面的地方。您离开在他们使您买他们之前。

故事继续通过雕像察觉您在角落附近, 站立在孤立像草树丛, 和排行陡峭的倾斜象稍兵当您滴下入风景的深度。现在水池反射龙的stormed 图象并且游人来在周围树篱。您出逃为不会中断您的梦想状态的斑点。

其它道路导致。您找到自己渴。您记住一caf3e 在干草原在庭院的远的边。它俯视Palazzo Vecchio, 红色被顶房顶的圆顶塔加盖圣塔玛丽亚del Fiore, 并且许多台建筑用起重机为明信片拍摄。您放弃您的照相机和连同一个另外排序的干渴。

boboli gardens_5 在您上下攀登高大道, 想知道何时其它球员将讲他们的零件。但, 您体会, 他们已经有只, 您听着在黑白相片当他们与湿绿色声音讲了话。在最后的帷幕落之前, 面孔出现。它发狂与镇压, 一个比恳求的表示横跨它的嘴。作为您, 您注意它的头骨有去的错过。您, 球员, 是它的想法。现在转向观众, 和跨步回到世界。戏曲是结束为今天。

食物和饮料
在Boboli 庭院里

Pitti 宫殿的庭院有有三明治、热的进入, 和点心酥皮点心的自助caf3e 和酒吧。因为您也许期望, 价格是陡峭的, 由Florentine 旅游业标准。规则不防止您带来野餐齿轮, 因此如果您计划度过几个小时这里和有丰足在长期, 考虑停止在三明治商店的庭院里至少占领您的时间。

在堡垒之下Belvedere 轰烈的墙壁在庭院的东部周长, 浓咖啡caf3e 是开放在温暖的季节期间, 与桌在一个小阶段俯视一个正式庭院和, 以远, 华美的佛罗伦丁的地平线。

boboli gardens_3 外部Boboli 庭院
Palazzo Pitti 有三个博物馆, 您让自由入口进入以票的价格。当我集中于庭院, 博物馆收集了一些美妙的艺术。Palatine 画廊填装Pitti 一楼, 陈列超过500 个新生片断的一件收藏品被形成主要从Medici (和后继者) 私有收藏。工作在Raphael 旁边, Titian, Correggio 、Rubens, 和Pietro da Cortona 吊尽量他们在在天Pitti 被使用了作为住所。

Palatine 收藏流动入皇家公寓, 博物馆的秒钟在Pitti 。虽然修改因为Medici 这里居住, 14 间屋子是亲密的空间观看Medici 家庭、期间家具, 和罪状装饰的画像。

现代艺术画廊传播通过30 个房间, 陈列意大利工作从各种各样的学校在1700-1900 之间。收藏不听起来非常现代, 但是您必须了解那在意大利, "现代" 提到前世界战争II 生产。

一个其它小画廊在一楼上拿着特别展览在它的三个房间。当我最后参观了, 在春天'06 的, 新生性欲的陈列进展中。在裸体和若虫之中绘画嬉戏, 展览有新生卧室的设施。没有镜子(谢谢), 但是反而一张绘画从神话描述好淫戏剧在神和女神之中。

boboli gardens_12 Pitti 和Boboli 是在佛罗伦萨的Oltrarno 区, Arno 河的南部。旅馆和旅舍是在每条街道, 与居民住房被混合。有得到由游人俯视的许多餐馆和商店这里, 并且因此一些好交易可能被发现为辛勤顾客。

夫妇阻拦北部是Ponte Vecchio, 14 世纪桥梁那今天房子首饰店。为Vecchio 的一张伟大的日落相片, 发现一家河边区餐馆在南银行沿Borgo 圣・Jacopo 。并且为旅游胜地完整名单, 博物馆, 和餐馆& nightlife 推荐, 参观佛罗伦萨市页。

到Boboli 庭院的方向
入口对Palazzo Pitti 和Boboli 打开通过Guicciardini, 二个块南部Ponte Vecchio 。如果您来自直接地火车站, 离开通过大门, 走通过广场圣塔玛丽亚中篇小说和下来通过de'Fossi 到Arno 河。向左转和朝向为Ponte Vecchio, 过桥梁和下来对广场Pitti 。除主要火车站之外入佛罗伦萨(或机场), 唯一公共汽车跑作为公共交通。公车运送第的6, 11, 36, 并且37 将投下您Palazzo Pitti 正义南部。

欧洲城市公园焦点是在给漫游的空间和免费停放休闲对它的居民和访客的公园。有时例外必须被做。Boboli 得到我的选择为秀丽并且与站点访客的接近度想要看。它是还好的价值?7 ($9) 价格因为您对三个博物馆能够存取陈列优良工作从意大利和欧洲。

boboli gardens_4

boboli gardens_6

___________________________________

I think Boboli Gardens is the best site in Florence…above the Uffizi in collections of beauty, more architecturally interesting than Palazzo Vecchio (the Medici palace), and less crowded than the Ponte Vecchio. Call me bias, but nature trumps brick and stone every time for me. While Boboli is an achievement of landscape architecture, it is the designer’s focus on the way we can see nature that makes Boboli such a masterpiece in a town stuffed to the rafters with priceless art.

boboli gardens_10The gardens are easily a place you can spend most of a day, or an entire afternoon unwinding after the crowds of the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio, and the Uffizi galleries. There is refuge here from hitting that holiday wall, when few sites sink in and a rest is required. If any place can pick you up (and the kids), it is this 11-acre (45,000 square meters) park with its hills, valleys, tall hedges, and reflecting pools.

Bobili combines arboreal landscaping with sculpture, water, mythology, buildings, and the Tuscan topography. The effect is to have made a living museum of the natural beauty that inspires artists and non-artists of all suits. Everyone has visited some type of garden or park that forms itself or is formed around the original landscape. The beauty inherent to the space comes through even with (or in spite of) the lightest touch from the designer’s spade. Boboli is another matter.

boboli gardens_7Boboli was once the garden of Italy’s kings. The gardens begin behind Pitti Palace, the largest of Florence’s many palaces. It was built for a Renaissance merchant, and construction began in 1458. The palace did not gain recognition until the Medici’s bought it in 1550. They commissioned Niccolò Pericoli, known as Tribolo, to design the gardens. While the palace is stern, imposing, enormous with the weight of wealth that financed its construction, it is the stepped terraces behind the palace that make Pitti a destination for garden lovers from around the world.

Tribolo used the topography as his canvas, and first washed it clean before applying his color-saturated brushstrokes. There appears little doubt that drama was on Tribolo’s mind. He built a story from the same ground on which Renaissance artists trod, cast figures from classical mythology to act within scenes using indigenous trees, plants and flowers as setting and backdrop, and put it on a stage larger than anything yet created. (Versailles outside Paris would emulate Tribolo’s masterpiece.) The story, of course, is a tribute to nature. And the best dramas always blossom from the simplest themes.

boboli gardens_9The curtain opens onto a semicircle courtyard, the actors set with marble postures, their faces fixed on the obelisk center stage. And you walk into the scene. You can’t help stepping onto the stage: stairs draw you up to a gurgling fountain on which more players stand, their faces and bodies bronzed in the sunlight, washed by the water jets. The seats here fill with spectators, watch you go to the rose bushes and break convention when you bend down to inhale their scent.

boboli gardens_8Scene Two finds you in a formal garden courtyard high above a valley. You overlook grand homes behind this kingly estate. Men and women blend around you in this formal garden. A ceramics gallery has its doors open stage left, where miniature porcelain figurines stand poised to perform a story inside this play. You leave before they make you buy them.

The story continues with statues spotting you around corners, standing on lone grassy groves, and lining steep slopes like sentinels as you drop into the depths of the landscape. Now pools reflect the stormed images of dragons and tourists come round a hedge. You flee for spots that will not interrupt your dream-state.

Another path leads up. You find yourself thirsty. You remember a café on a steppe at the far side of the gardens. It overlooks the tower of Palazzo Vecchio, the red-roofed dome capping Santa Maria del Fiore, and too many construction cranes for a postcard photograph. You ditch your camera and go away a thirsting of a different sort.

boboli gardens_5Up and down you climb the tall boulevards, wondering when other players will speak their parts. But they already have, you finally realize. Only you were listening in monochrome when they have spoken with voices of wet green. Before the final curtain falls, a face appears. It is crazed with cracks, a less-than-beseeching expression across its mouth. As you back away, you notice its skull has gone missing. You, player, are its thoughts. Turn to the audience now, and step back into the world. The drama is over for today.

Food and Drinks
in Boboli Gardens

Pitti Palace’s courtyard has a self-service café and bar that has sandwiches, hot entrees, and desert pastries. As you might expect, the prices are steep, even by Florentine tourism standards. No rules prevent you from bringing in picnic gear, so if you plan to spend a few hours here—and there’s plenty in the gardens to occupy your time at least that long, think about stopping at a sandwich shop along the way.

Below the imposing walls of Fort Belvedere on the garden’s eastern perimeter, an espresso café is open during the warm season, with tables on a small stage overlooking a small formal garden and, beyond, the gorgeous Florentine skyline.

boboli gardens_3Outside Boboli Gardens
Palazzo Pitti has three museums that you get free entrance into with the price of a ticket. While I focus on the garden, the museums have collected some fabulous art. The Palatine Gallery fills the first floor of Pitti, exhibiting a collection of more than 500 Renaissance pieces formed mostly from the Medici (and successors) private collection. Works by Raphael, Titian, Correggio, Rubens, and Pietro da Cortona hang as much as they were in the days Pitti was a residence.

The Palatine collection flows into the Royal Apartments, the second of the museums in Pitti. Though altered since the Medici lived here, the 14 rooms are intimate spaces in which to view portraits of the Medici family, period furniture, and the guilt decorations.

The Gallery of Modern art spreads through 30 rooms, exhibiting Italian works from various schools between 1700-1900. The collection doesn’t sound very modern, but you must understand that in Italy, “modern” refers to pre-World War II productions.

One other small gallery on the first floor holds special exhibits in its three rooms. When I visited last, in spring of ’06, an exhibition of Renaissance eroticism was in progress. Among paintings of nudes and nymphs frolicking, the exhibit had an installation of a Renaissance bedroom. There were no mirrors (thank you), but instead a painting from mythology depicting amorous play among the gods and goddesses.

boboli gardens_12Pitti and Boboli are in Florence’s Oltrarno district, south of the Arno River. Hotels and hostels are on every street, mixed in with the residential buildings. There are many restaurants and shops here that get overlooked by tourists, and so some good bargains can be found for the industrious shopper.

Just a couple blocks north is Ponte Vecchio, the 14th-century bridge that today houses jewelry shops. For a great sunset photo of the Vecchio, find a riverfront restaurant on the south bank along Borgo San Jacopo. And for a full list of tourist sites, museums, and restaurant & nightlife recommendations, visit the Florence city page.

Directions to Boboli Gardens
The entrance to Palazzo Pitti and Boboli is on Via Guicciardini, two blocks south of Ponte Vecchio. If you’re coming direction from the train station, leave through the main entrance, walk through Piazza Santa Maria Novella and down Via de’Fossi to the Arno River. Turn left and head for Ponte Vecchio, cross the bridge and down to the Piazza Pitti. Apart from the main train station into Florence (or the airport), only buses run as public transportation. Bus no.’s 6, 11, 36, and 37 will drop you off just south of Palazzo Pitti.

The focus of European-city-parks.com is on public parks that give roaming space to its residents and visitors at no charge. Sometimes an exception must be made. Boboli gets my choice for both beauty and proximity to the sites visitors want to see. It’s also well worth the € 7 ($9) price because you gain access to three museums exhibiting fine works from Italy and Europe.

boboli gardens_4