佛罗伦萨ponte vecchio

___________________________________

佛罗伦萨是我知道的拥挤旅游城市: 忙碌比 巴黎, 繁忙比纽约。人步行通过它的主要街道和正方形这通过de ' Panzani, 通过de ' Cerretani, 和广场della Signoria 从凌晨对晚上。如果您走在他们之中, 您感觉象血细胞被推挤通过动脉和静脉由这个托斯坎像的搏动的心脏。我的描述不被认为投入您佛罗伦萨; 这是所有旅客应该体验的一个美丽的城市。它的历史、建筑学, 和它的美术画廊拿着一些最迷人的片断和位西部文明。

佛罗伦萨italy_5 以一点想像力, 然而, 您能使用旅游人群对您的好处; 您不会摔打旅游咬嚼在热场地, 但是您能看更大量佛罗伦萨和仍然享用Duomo 、Palazzo Vecchio, Uffizi 画廊, 和Ponte Vecchio 。所有您必须做将信任旅行探险您的感觉和使用您的城市地图。

我经常写在旅行专栏关于需要迷路在城市发现它的其它珍宝, 那个unheralded 由旅行指南或城市访客地图。这些可能是名牌货商店、家庭餐馆、二室博物馆, 或您从未会发现的地窖教会(或怀疑是均匀的有) 如果您未采取一个左拐在交叉路而不是向前继续。我不意味为您"逐字地得到lost" 但更因此走开从人群。相信我, 游人不会想念您; 他们有许多身体采取您的地方。

佛罗伦萨的古老, 狭窄街道被挤作一团骑跨Arno 河做方便改道对任何城市的最著名的大厦。, 减速和神色在什么是在您附近。进入那小酒铺和looke 在瓶在架子。东主可能将提供您一个样品, 用某一乳酪和proscuito 在边。戳您的头入裁缝的商店看葡萄酒衣物以低价。

在我的第二个早晨在佛罗伦萨在一次最近参观, 我找到自己用力投掷沿一条有趣的街道, 但因为许多人民是在我之后, 我不能停下来敬佩大厦和他们的阳台, 甚至停下来读一个标志在窗口。店主在他们的店面看了在触目惊心。人们推挤我! 他们何处进来在仓促? 我想知道。我立刻scooted 通过一个开头在等级之间和站立了在旁边街道。我走了在街道下, 平静它也许带领我的地方。

佛罗伦萨italy_2 在50 英尺之内我停止了在窗口前面。凝望通过被擦亮的玻璃是许多面孔: 猪、小丑、雕、狗、食尸鬼, 和被分类的人的孩子。杂烩和纸浆纸的气味流动了从开放门。在纯粹运气旁边我找到Agostino Dess3i 教授服务在他的艺术演播室, 阿丽斯的面具艺术演播室 (被命名对于他的女儿) 。商店打开通过Faenza, 街道无提名在城市的自由旅游地图。我看了从我逃脱了人群的地方。人们过去搬走了通过Faenza 如他们被射击了从水喉; 实际上人流看了更多象一条发怒的河。并且没人走在这条街道下。

我跨步在教授的商店里面。他偶然地查找从他的工作凳在后面。"Buon journo," 他说, 和正偶然地去回到他的工作。我站立了在上百面具、marionettes 、头饰, 和木偶之中。他们垂悬了从天花板, 沿墙壁, 被扶植椅子和在装饰箱子旁边。这是我能花费某个时候的商店。我进一步冒险了。在书架紧贴了在五颜六色, 花被做成花彩的面具之间, 我发现了手工制造书。我拾起容量和掂了它的重量。我能真正地运载这到处意大利在我的背包里为下星期吗? 是。

"您做书?" 我冒险了对教授用我的最坏的意大利语(不是坚硬技艺) 。他答复了我用英语, 和因而开始了一次40 周详交谈在本文艺术, 他的35 年事业作为一个得奖面具设计师和生产商, 和这六磅我的选择书另一他的设计和工艺品。Dessi 教授旅行在世界促进papier-mach3e 面具做和设计。现在他和他的女儿共同努力保持艺术活。他们举办面具做车间□星期。我离开了商店与相片、记忆、教育, 和那本六磅书。

在在鹅卵石路之外, 午餐的气味漂浮了从一附近的caf3e 。我看了再击倒街道; 旅游喧闹的宴会未消退。我走了在相反方向, 知道一个左拐某处向前会得到我对广场圣・Giovanni 足够很快。

佛罗伦萨duomo_2 佛罗伦萨博物馆和站点
当人们认为佛罗伦萨, 他们看见Duomo, 城市的大教堂。并且这视域是为真正原因。Duomo 的秀丽开始在旁边街道当您接近广场del Duomo 。它的墙壁上升象被编织的挂毯, 用被仿造的绿色, 桃红色, 和白色大理石被镶嵌。大厦是很巨大的, 您不能看它全部从广场内部。您能里里外外上升入圆顶为一个壮观的看法。毗邻钟楼并且提供城市的惊人的看法。每日打开从9am 。

在Duomo 西边是洗礼池, 1059 年被修造。它的古铜色门是艺术作品和一古老storyboard: 圣经的场面被雕刻如同盘区在门为是文盲跟随故事他们的那些赞助人听见了告诉在大量。在大厦里面, 圣经的故事并且讲在精心制作地被绘的murals 在圆顶顶上。

Duomo 的南部您将发现广场Della Signoria, 佛罗伦萨的庆祝的正方形。Michelangelo 的大卫的拷贝是这里, 并且Donatello 的Marzocco 。在Ammanati 的海王星喷泉里水被透湿的若虫和satyrs 凝望通过浪花。统治结构是Medici 家庭的历史的宫殿, Palazzo Vecchio, 比庄严家看更多象堡垒对客商、艺术的宗教领导, 和赞助人的世代的13 世纪大厦。当然, 后面在天, 城市国家的意大利举办了一点时常打仗。并且当争斗被加热, 家庭能总撤退对塔等待在围困之外。在您里面将体验新生富裕诞生: 复杂地被雕刻的专栏; murals 在每块天花板描述故事从罗马神话; 绘画由Botticelli, da Vinci, 和Michelangelo; 并且家具适合为皇家住所。打开日报, 10am-6pm 。

佛罗伦萨italy_3 通过南大道出口您进入广场Degli Uffizi 。在您开始您的等待在线进入之前 Uffizi 画廊, 步行沿广场和神色在著名意大利艺术家雕像, 文学形象、艺术赞助人, 和哲学家。现在您能得到在线, 但记住: 书票在网上为Uffizi 和您可能排队根据您的时隙。如果您进入佛罗伦萨没有Uffizi 票, 您将等待3 个小时或更长期和然后不会是确定进入画廊。Now…Uffizi 被安置在Medici 贸易的帝国的前政府大楼。画廊是新生艺术最大的囤户在世界上, 并且其中许多来自Medici 的个人收藏。在一个屋子里您将体验没什么但Botticellis, 包括"金星春天诞生" å’Œ"讽喻。" Michelangelo 的工作高度代表这里, 象Titian, 并且早期Leonardo Da Vinci 。我不几乎简单地看所有Uffizi 因为有非常看见; 如果您冲通过画廊, 您的记忆不会跟上秀丽内。打开Tues 太阳。闭合的星期一。

如果您寻找Michelangelo 的"大卫" 您必须参观圆顶场所dell'Accademia 。在广场della Annunziata 西边, 这是学生处所佛罗伦萨、一个年轻, hip 地方以巨大caf3es 和酒酒吧。学院画廊有一件好新生对现代收藏品, 但人群徘徊在大卫附近, 1504 年由Michelangelo 雕刻从大理石一个唯一块。打开Tues 太阳。闭合的星期一。 通过Ricasoli 58。

更多新生艺术是在圆顶场所Palatina, 在Pitti 宫殿里面。Medici 的被买这宫殿几年在家伙(敌手以后?) 客商建立了相对地朴实的结构。在您里面发现工作将由Lippi 、Raphael 、Titian 、Rubens 和Perugino 。在宫殿之后是 Boboli 庭院, 一个伟大的休闲公园, 在页在这个站点之内您将学会更多关于Pitti 的历史和画廊被安置那里。打开Tues 太阳。闭合的星期一。 通过Guicciardini, 在广场Pitti (Arno 河的南部) 。

佛罗伦萨italy_6 佛罗伦萨餐馆
传统trattoria 成为了危险的烹调, 由"旅游食物" 越来越偏移被发现遍及佛罗伦萨。用我自己的方式我将设法把这个家烹调食物餐馆带回的种类由集中于几个残余的例子:

一个巨大交易为简单的意大利食物是在Salumeria Vini Trattoria, 立即是菜市场的商店、酒酒吧, 和trattoria 的一个小地方。您将发现菜单意大利煨饭、托斯坎红色调味汁面团盘, 和一些肉喜爱简单的混合。厨房是闭合的星期六& 太阳。 通过Ghibellina 27。电话055 679 390 。

Da Ruggiero 是是旅游道路的一家家庭餐馆(仅您会期待一个减少的种类) 。它服务托斯坎专业和酒的一种好选择。闭合的星期二& 星期三。 通过Senese 89。电话055 220 542 。

终于, 为Arno 河用餐经验, 参观Ristorante 圣・Jacopo 。内部是现代的复杂了, 但食物是Tuscan 传统。如果您幸运, 您能得到一张桌在小大阳台。闭合的星期二。 Borgo 圣・Jacopo 62。电话055 281 661 。

为完全地供选择的吃经验, 尝试佛罗伦萨的许多酒酒吧的当中一个。他们看起来象酒购物和他们是但在样品由这玻璃上您能取得进展快餐; 或买瓶和得到一顿充分的膳食。我尝试了许多好部分突出一个酒吧会欺诈其他(和其外, 在击中五以后在一天, 我忘记写下一些他们的名字。Oops! 找到您自己的喜爱和告诉我对此) 。无论如何, 所有这些酒酒吧有酒的巨大的选择为购买。多数包裹他们很好为容易的旅行。

佛罗伦萨运输
佛罗伦萨的中央驻地愉快地是紧挨它的旅游中心。您是在它狭窄的老镇街道之内块, 因此租用汽车是多余的; 既使您计划在游览小山镇, 火车系统可能到您那儿更快和更加便宜。并且短的小室乘驾是更好的对寻找在停车场下。
佛罗伦萨没有地下, 但是它有一个正派总线系统。您也许必须等您的乘驾为位如果您停留离市中心很远的地方, 特别是在晚上。但是, 在早晨公共汽车频繁地来和迅速得到您在市中心附近比走。

florence ponte vecchio

___________________________________

Florence is the most crowded tourist city I’ve known: more hectic than Paris, busier than New York. People walk through its major streets and squares—the Via de’ Panzani, Via de’ Cerretani, and Piazza della Signoria—from early morning to late evening. If you walk among them, you feel like a blood cell pushed through arteries and veins by the pulsing heart of this Tuscan icon. My description is not meant to put you off Florence; this is a beautiful city that all travelers should experience. Its history, architecture, and its art galleries hold some of the most intriguing pieces and bits of western civilization.

florence italy_5With just a little imagination, however, you can use the tourist crowds to your advantage; you won’t beat the tourist crunch at the hot sites, but you can see a lot more of Florence and still enjoy the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio, Uffizi Galleries, and Ponte Vecchio. All you must do is trust your sense of travel exploration and use your city map.

I often write in travel columns about the need to get lost in a city to find its other treasures, the ones unheralded by travel guidebooks or city visitors maps. These can be specialty shops, family restaurants, two-room museums, or cellar churches that you would never have found (or suspected were even there) if you had not taken a left turn at a crossroads instead of continuing ahead. I don’t mean for you to literally “get lost”—but more so get lost from the crowds. Believe me, the tourists won’t miss you; they have many bodies to take your place.

Florence’s ancient, narrow streets—huddled bestride the Arno River—make convenient detours to any of the city’s most famous buildings. Along the way, slow down and look at what’s around you. Go into that small wine shop and looke at the bottles on the shelf. The proprietor will likely offer you a sample, with some cheese and proscuito on the side. Poke your head into the dressmaker’s shop to see the vintage clothing at bargain prices.

On my second morning in Florence on a recent visit, I found myself hurled along an interesting street, but because so many people were behind me, I could not stop to admire the buildings and their balconies, or even stop to read a sign in a window. Shopkeepers in their storefronts looked on in amazement. People were pushing me! Where were they going in such a rush? I wondered. In a flash I scooted through an opening between the ranks and stood in a side street. I walked down the street, unfazed where it might lead me.

florence italy_2Within 50 feet I stopped in front of a window. Staring through the polished glass were dozens of faces: pigs, clowns, vultures, dogs, ghouls, and assorted human children. The smell of potpourri and pulp paper flowed from the open door. By sheer luck I had just found Professor Agostino Dessí working in his art studio, Alice’s Masks Art Studio (named for his daughter). The shop is on Via Faenza, a street unnamed on the city’s free tourist map. I looked back from where I had escaped the crowd. People moved past via Faenza like they’d been shot from a hose; in fact the stream of people looked more like a raging river. And no one was walking down this street.

I stepped inside the Professor’s shop. He looked up casually from his workbench in the back. “Buon journo,” he said, and just as casually went back to his work. I stood among hundreds of masks, marionettes, headdresses, and puppets. They hung from the ceiling, along the walls, propped onto chairs and next to decorative boxes. This was a store I could spend some time in. I ventured in further. On a bookshelf nestled between colorful, flower-festooned masks, I discovered handmade books. I picked up a volume and hefted its weight. Could I really carry this all over Italy in my backpack for the next week? Yes.

“Do you make the books?” I ventured to the professor in my worst Italian (not a hard feat). He answered me in English, and thus began a 40 minute conversation on the paper arts, his 35-year career as an award-winning mask designer and producer, and my choice of this six-pound book—another of his designs and handicraft. Professor Dessi had traveled around the world to promote papier-maché mask making and design. Now he and his daughter work together to keep the art alive. They conduct mask-making workshops each week. I left the shop with photographs, memories, an education, and that six-pound book.

Out on the cobblestone road, the smell of lunch floated from a nearby café. I looked again down the street; the tourist orgy had not abated. I walked in the opposite direction, knowing a left turn somewhere up ahead would get me to the Piazza San Giovanni soon enough.

florence duomo_2Florence Museums and Sites
When people think of Florence, they see the Duomo, the city’s cathedral. And this sight is for good reason. The beauty of the Duomo begins on a side street as you approach the piazza del Duomo. Its walls rise like woven tapestries, inlaid with patterned green, pink, and white marble. The building is so huge that you cannot see it all from within the piazza. You can climb into the dome for a spectacular view inside and out. The adjacent bell tower also offers breathtaking views of the city. Open daily from 9am.

West of the Duomo is the Baptistery, built in 1059. Its bronze door is both a work of art and an ancient storyboard: biblical scenes are carved as panels on the door for those patrons who were illiterate to follow the stories they heard told at mass. Inside the building, biblical stories are also told in elaborately painted murals on the dome overhead.

South of the Duomo you will find the Piazza Della Signoria, Florence’s celebrated square. A copy of Michelangelo’s David is here, as well as Donatello’s Marzocco. In Ammanati’s Neptune fountain water-drenched nymphs and satyrs stare through the spray. The dominant structure is the Medici family’s historic palace, Palazzo Vecchio, a 13th century building that looks more like a fortress than the stately home to generations of merchants, religious leaders, and patrons of the arts. Of course, back in the day, the city states of Italy did conduct a little warring from time to time. And when the battles heated up, the family could always retreat to the tower to wait out the siege. Inside you’ll experience the birth of Renaissance opulence: intricately carved columns; murals on every ceiling depicting stories from Roman mythology; paintings by Botticelli, da Vinci, and Michelangelo; and furniture fit for royal residences. Open daily, 10am-6pm.

florence italy_3Through the south avenue exit you enter Piazza Degli Uffizi. Before you begin your wait in line to enter the Uffizi Galleries, walk along the plaza and look at the statues of famous Italian artists, literary figures, arts patrons, and philosophers. Now you can get in line, but remember: book tickets online for Uffizi and you can queue according to your time slot. If you come into Florence without Uffizi tickets, you will wait 3 hours or longer and then still not be assured of getting into the gallery. Now…Uffizi is housed in the former administration buildings of the Medici mercantile empire. The galleries are the largest holders of Renaissance art in the world, and much of it came from the Medici’s personal collection. In one room you’ll experience nothing but Botticellis, including “Birth of Venus” and “Allegory of Spring.” Michelangelo’s work is highly represented here, as is Titian, and early Leonardo da Vinci. I nearly failed to see all of Uffizi simply because there is so much to see; if you rush through the galleries, your memory will not keep up with the beauty within. Open Tues-Sun. Closed Monday.

If you’re looking for Michelangelo’s “David” you must visit Galleria dell’Accademia. Just west of the Piazza della Annunziata, this is the student quarter of Florence, a young, hip place with great cafés and wine bars. The Academy Gallery has a good Renaissance-to-Modern collection, but the crowds linger around David, carved by Michelangelo from a single block of marble in 1504. Open Tues-Sun. Closed Monday. Via Ricasoli 58.

More Renaissance art is in the Galleria Palatina, inside the Pitti Palace. The Medici’s bought this palace years after a fellow (rival?) merchant built the relatively unadorned structure. Inside you’ll find works by Lippi, Raphael, Titian, Rubens and Perugino. Behind the palace are the Boboli Gardens, a great recreation park, on whose page within this site you’ll learn more about Pitti’s history and the galleries housed there. Open Tues-Sun. Closed Monday. Via Guicciardini, at Piazza Pitti (south of the Arno River).

florence italy_6Florence Restaurants
The traditional trattoria has become an endangered cuisine, increasingly displaced by “tourist chow” found throughout Florence. In my own way I’ll try to bring back this species of home-cooked-food restaurant by focusing on a few remaining examples:

A great bargain for simple Italian food is at Salumeria Vini Trattoria, a small place that is at once grocer’s shop, wine bar, and trattoria. You’ll find the menu a simple blend of risottos, Tuscan red-sauce pasta dishes, and some meat favorites. Kitchen is closed Sat & Sun. Via Ghibellina 27. Phone 055 679 390.

Da Ruggiero is a family-run restaurant that is off the tourist path (but you’d expect that of a dwindling species). It serves Tuscan specialties and a good selection of wines. Closed Tue & Wed. Via Senese 89. Phone 055 220 542.

Finally, for an Arno River dining experience, visit Ristorante San Jacopo. The interior is modern sophisticate, but the food is Tuscan traditional. If you’re lucky, you can get a table on the small terrace. Closed Tuesday. Borgo San Jacopo 62. Phone 055 281 661.

For a completely alternative eating experience, try one of Florence’s numerous wine bars. They look like wine shops—and they are—but along with samples-by-the-glass you can get a snack; or buy the bottle and get a full meal. I tried so many good ones that to highlight one bar would cheat the others (and besides, after hitting five in one day, I forgot to write down some of their names. Oops! Find your own favorite and let me know about it). Anyhow, all of these wine bars have huge selections of wine for purchase. Most wrap them well for easy travel.

Florence Transportation
Florence’s Central Station is happily close to its tourist center. You’re within a block of its narrow Old Town streets, so renting a car is needless; even if you plan on touring hill towns, the train system can get you there quicker and more cheaply. And short cab rides are preferable to hunting down parking lots.
Florence has no underground, but it does have a decent bus system. You might have to wait for your ride for a bit if you’re staying far from the city center, especially at night. However, in the mornings buses come frequently and get you near the city center more quickly than walking.